Police Commission

The Police Commission is comprised of elected officials from the municipalities of the Boroughs of Chalfont, Doylestown, and New Britain.

2020 Police Commission Members

Mr. Brian Wallace, Chairman (Chalfont)
Ms. Robyne Kelemen, Vice Chairperson (New Britain)
Mr. Ron Strouse, Secretary/Treasurer (Doylestown)
Mr. Jack O'Brien, Member (Doylestown Borough)
Mr. Peter LaMontagne, Member (New Britain Borough)
Ms. Marilyn Jacobson, Member (Chalfont Borough)
Ms. Noni West, Alternate Member (Doylestown Borough)
Mr. David Holewinski, Alternate Member (New Britain Borough)
Mr. John Engel, Alternate Member (Chalfont Borough)

2020 Police Commission Meetings - Meetings are open to the public.  The meetings are held at 7:00 PM.  Venues are as follows (CB) Chalfont Borough, 40 N. Main Street, Chalfont, PA 18914; (DB) Doylestown Borough, 57 W. Court Street, Doylestown, PA 18901; and (NBB) New Britain Borough Burkhart Hall, 45 Keeley Avenue, New Britain, PA 18901. NOTE: During COVID restrictions, meetings are held virtually.

January 21 - Reorganization and Monthly Meeting (DB)
February 27 (NBB)
March 26 (CB)
April 21 (DB)
May 28 (NBB)
June 25 (CB)
August 24 (NBB)
September 24 (CB)
October 26 - This meeting will be held in Zoom format:   Register in advance for this meeting:

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

November 23 (NBB)
December 17 (CB)

2020 Finance & Administration Committee Meetings held at the Doylestown Borough Municipal Building, 57 W. Court Street at 6:00 PM as follows:  Meeting will be held providing there is an agenda for the month. NOTE: During COVID restrictions, meetings are held virtually.

January 16
February 20
March 19
April 16
May 21
June 18
July 16
August 20
September 17
October 15
November 19
December 9

2020 Civil Service Commission Meetings:  Meetings are scheduled as needed and will be posted.

Mr. Dennis McCauley, Chairman (Doylestown)
Mr. Greg Bustamante, Vice Chairman (Chalfont)
Ms. Margaret Remmey, Secretary (New Britain)
Ms. Charla Bendas, Alternate (New Britain)
Ms. Jan Engel, Alternate (Chalfont)
TBD, Alternate (Doylestown)